Volunteer Opportunities at Covenant for the 2016-2017 School Year

Volunteers are integral to the Covenant Community.  Our parents, grandparents and friends help with a multitude of events, our athletics, the CCS fundraisers, admissions and more.  We are so grateful for your help.  Please look at the list below to gain an understanding of the level of time commitment and also the time of year for each job.  These are just some of the volunteer opportunities.

If you would like to volunteer at Covenant, we ask that you complete the Ministry Safe Course.  You may do this by sending an email to Kathleen Smith at ksmith@covenantfw.org and let her know you would like to volunteer.  She will send you a link and instructions for Ministry Safe Training.

Opportunity
Assists
Timeline
Time Commitment
Giving Day VolunteerEvents Coordinator

Missy Schierloh mschierloh@covenantfw.org

Event September 14Two weeks prior and then concentrated on the Day of Giving September 22. Facebook Posts and emails to friends of CCS.
Auction Committee VolunteerEvents Coordinator
Missy Schierloh mschierloh@covenantfw.org
Event November 2Helps with various aspects of this event….drivers, set up tear down, contacts, sponsors… Summer and Fall commitment only.
Project HopeEvents Coordinator
Missy Schierloh mschierloh@covenantfw.org
Event March 29Transportation, Supplies, Planning Committee
Golf Scramble VolunteerEvents Coordinator
Missy Schierloh mschierloh@covenantfw.org
Event April 27Helps with various aspects of this event.  Spring commitment
Fine Arts VolunteerKate Hicks (theater)
khicks@covenantfw.org
Diane Boren (grammar art)
dboren@covenantfw.org
Charlotte Seifert (logic/rhetoric art)
cseifert@covenantfw.org
Emily Bailey (music)
ebailey@covenantfw.org

Trish Wood (yearbook, photo & design)
twood@covenantfw.org

Varies depending on the event(s) with which you choose to work.School Play/Musical, Spring Visual Arts Showcase, Kindergarten Soiree, Lessons and Carols, Afternoon of Shakespeare, Yearbook, Photography
Athletics VolunteerAthletics Director
Ron Abrams
rabrams@covenantfw.org
Assistant Athletic Director
Jeremy Martin
jmartin@covenantfw.org
Opportunities coincide with each season.Team Mom, Announcer, Chain Crew, Scoreboard Operator, Statistician, Camera Operator, Scorekeeper, Transportation, Meals