Morning Chapel @ Home

Hymns of the Week

Music teacher Mrs. Bailey and her family are recording a hymn each week for you to sing together with your family. Lyrics to each song are included in each video. New songs will be listed below each week.

Weeks 1 and 2: Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing

 

Bible Readings 

Our Bible readings throughout the school year are organized by the acronym CASKETEMPTY: Creation, Abraham, Sinai, Kings, Exile, Temple, Expectations, Messiah, Pentecost, Teachings, and Yet-to-Come. Readings for the remainder of the school year are listed below.

Monday, March 30: Teachings [T]: Romans 8

Tuesday, March 31: Teachings [T]: Romans 12

Wednesday, April 1: Teachings [T]: Romans 13

Thursday, April 2: Teachings [T]: Romans 15

Monday, April 6: Teachings [T]: 1 Corinthians 2

Tuesday, April 7: Teachings [T]: Ephesians 1

Wednesday, April 8: Teachings [T]: Ephesians 4

Thursday, April 9: Teachings [T]: Ephesians 6

Monday, April 13: Teachings [T]: Philippians 2:1-18

Tuesday, April 14: Teachings [T]: Philippians 3

Wednesday, April 15: Teachings [T]: Colossians 1

Thursday, April 16: Teachings [T]: Colossians 3:1-17

Monday, April 20: Teachings [T]: 1 Timothy 6:3-21

Tuesday, April 21: Teachings [T]: 2 Timothy 3:1-17; 4:1-5

Wednesday, April 22: Teachings [T]: Titus 3

Thursday, April 23: Teachings [T]: Hebrews 2

Monday, April 27: Teachings [T]: Hebrews 8

Tuesday, April 28: Teachings [T]: Hebrews 9

Wednesday, April 29: Teachings [T]: Hebrews 11:1-22

Thursday, April 30: Teachings [T]: Hebrews 11:23-40; 12:1-21

Monday, May 4: Teachings [T]: 1 Peter 1:3-25

Tuesday, May 5: Teachings [T]: 1 Peter 2:1-12

Wednesday, May 6: Teachings [T]: 1 Peter 4

Thursday, May 7: Teachings [T]: 1 John 1:1-10; 2:1-6

Monday, May 11: Teachings [T]: 1 John 3:11-24

Tuesday, May 12: Teachings [T]: 1 John 4:7-21

Wednesday, May 13: Teachings [T]: 1 John 5

Thursday, May 14: Teachings [T]: 2 John

Monday, May 18: Yet to Come [Y]: Revelation 4

Tuesday, May 19: Yet to Come [Y]: Revelation 5

Wednesday, May 20: Yet to Come [Y]: Revelation 7

X